Trippin

One of my best friends recently got a job in San Diego. My first reactions? Sadness? Jealousy? No. I believe the first words out of my mouth were ROAD TRIIIIIP! Having never been anywhere between the east coast and California, this was a huge deal for me. For 6 days we traversed the USA with all her worldly possessions crammed in a Mazda. There were snow storms in Kentucky, Elvis in Tennessee, 400 kinds of soda in Oklahoma, deserts in Arizona, lots of sketchy hotel rooms, and the Pacific Ocean. A week well spent.

Leave a Reply

