It’s berry season!

One of my favorite times of the year when I can afford not one, but maybe two packs of berries at the grocery store.  But man, those berries you buy are nothing like those berries you pick.

Berry season was early this year so I already missed most of the strawberries (although I got a delicious handful) but blueberry season is in full force!

I think I ate just about as much as I picked (whoops!)  We came back with 7lbs of blueberries that we had grand plans of distributing and baking with but they are like little crack rocks and we mostly just ate them ourselves…

One response to “It’s berry season!

  1. noo! i was hoping you’d come up with a berry tart!

Leave a Reply

