Eating my way through summer

I am currently battling an addiction to the community-based web site Food52. I’m battling it because I know if I give in to cooking all the glorious recipes on it at the end of the summer I will look like a bloated beach ball. And so will my pint-sized roommate. I’ve picked four recipes I am tackling in the next few weeks. The first: griddled polenta cakes with caramelized onions, goat cheese, and honey. The second: feta frozen yogurt with blood orange and mint granite. The third: refreshing watermelonade. (Perhaps spiked. Yah?) And finally: olive oil pancakes with dark chocolate and sea salt! Find your own summer foodie challenges on the Food52 site. (P.S. it’s winner of the James Beard Foundation publication of the year award.  a.k.a. FOODIE STAMP OF APPROVAL.) via here.

Leave a Reply

