The Pizza Hunt continues…

Best pizza in DC – deux.  Man friend and I tried out Menomale last night in Brookland.  They serve up some mean neapolitan style pizza (which is a favorite of ours) and have been getting a bit of press lately so we decided to make the trek out there.  

Margherita and Lobster pie.  We really liked Menomale!  The beer selection is awesome, the sauce was the right sweet and the crust was the perfect salty and chewiness for me.  MF complained that his pie wasn’t charred enough, but that’s not how I like my pizza.  So we were a little split on the place, thus the “really liked” status.

Definitely worth checking out but a bit too far for us to become regulars, I think.  But for the record, on pizza alone, I liked Menomale more than 2Amy’s!  [what?!] It just wasn’t that much better making it my go-to for pizza pies!

Leave a Reply

