Pizza Party!

I’m going to try my hardest to make dctype and gingervitis jealous!  But I forsee things going the other way….SF is amazing!  And can’t wait to see what you two get in to!

So this is my first try – pizza anyone?  This weekend was especially gorgeous in DC and the dude and I ventured out to catch some fall foliage (of course I left all my belongings in the car so I am without photos)  But on the way home, we stopped by Pupatella – which has been a long-standing favorite of ours.  They started out as a wee little food truck, expanded into a tiny restaurant and has now grown into a full-blown restaurant!  They have a solid menu with a great littering of seasonal specials.

the Dude always gets their deep fried calzone – takes 30mins once ordered and is HUGE and filled to the brim with ooey-gooey cheese.  Pupatella also has the montanara (fried Neapolitan pizza) which we’ve never tried.  We love Pupatella for their  pizza, their story and their people (they always wear those hip little fedora’s!)  So far, I think Pupatella is my favorite!

One response to “Pizza Party!

Leave a Reply

